Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. ( 1922 –2007)


8 thoughts on “Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. ( 1922 –2007)

  1. What a brilliant interview. Or rather what a brilliant interviewee. A nightmare for the journalist who interviewed him (attempted to), but a delight for the reader.

  2. Indeed…as I started reading I thought I was not going to read though the whole lot, but I was sort of mesmerized by the spinning web of tales.

  3. Read Vonnegut on the beaches of Cape Cod when I was a teenager … I suppose the Sirens of Titan was my favourite … I always recall his chronosynclastic infidibula as a gesture toward a type of time in writing that explodes everything nominally narrative … GK …

  4. Vonnegut:”My motives are political. I agree with Stalin and Hitler and Mussolini that the writer should serve his society. Mainly, I think they should be – and biologically have to be – agents of change.’
    Playboy magazine

  5. “Just because some of us can read and write and do a little math, that doesn’t mean we deserve to conquer the universe” Kurt Vonnegut, Hocus Pocus

Leave a Reply

