How Do I Paint My Painting. Ruqiyyah Zaidan


How do I paint my painting?!
This is my death
and this is my wedding
these are weddings from high above

Come my sons
Write your names
On my skin
On my fences
Hang your letters
Come…
I heard the crying of my children
With night your abandoned bodies were stolen
and my blood was stolen
This is not a dream or a Myth
and I will not choose the dream
and I will not choose the Myth
I have burried my peace of mind
Filled my chest with
Kids, youngsters
and flowers from my country
My color from the lightning screams
Don’t you want my incarnation?
Easy, easy
You have realized the breaking of my ray
and the secret of my incarnation…

3 thoughts on “How Do I Paint My Painting. Ruqiyyah Zaidan

  1. Ruqiyyah is a Palestinian poetess. This poems fist appeared in the cultural section of the newspaper Al-Watan (watan.com Feb 23, 2001 Vol. 9 Issue 317)

Leave a Reply

